Picture
My research through Grad School has made me become very passionate about this topic. Why, you ask?  It could be that my love of children and animals has come together and I couldn't find a better reason to live than to help animals and children.  

Last semester, I completed a research paper that  was about therapy dogs.  I was interested in the topic because my dog (Hogan) has been training to become a therapy dog.  My research led me to many different types of service dogs.  I learned so much!  I found websites like http://www.tdi-dog.org/ and http://www.therapydogs.com/.  These websites have so much information.  They are great for parents, educators, and anyone that would be interested in training their dog for therapy.  

Next blog, I will discuss Service dogs!  

Check out my links to my research paper and my PowerPoint!!!  



hogie_bear.pdf
File Size: 369 kb
File Type: pdf
Download File

therapydogpaper.pdf
File Size: 108 kb
File Type: pdf
Download File




Leave a Reply.